top of page

Seefood

Updated: Jul 27, 2020

I had a nightmare yesterday about seafood. It turned out to be SeeFood, not SeaFood. Get it?

So the story was: I was in a supermarket, I was alone. I went to the frozen seafood section and all the cut seafood was there, they were stuck to a many small frozen wall, covered with a plastic half-circle bucket in front of it, like a half circled rubbish bin that is stuck to a horizontal wall. I know it doesn’t make sense, but then everything in dreams are right?


So, I had to use a huge chopstick to get the stuck seafood like fish meat or octopus etc. off the wall, to the bucket in front of it, and drop the food to the bucket of which one I wanted. I picked up one fish, and a cut frozen mango next to it. The moment I dropped the meat on the bucket, the fish meat moved, like a slow moving slug as if it was alive. I was shocked and scared, I pulled away from it, I picked up another mango from the wall, dropping it on the bucket, and it was still moving. Not the mango - but the fish on the bucket.


I went to another bucket, for cuttlefish if I remember correctly, and again, when it was dropped to the bucket it was moving around as well. My sister recommended me another fish meat that I should get or something like that, I grabbed the cut fish meat, and it jumped to my face! I woke up and this sentence kind of came to my head:


Don’t eat just whatever you See.

Choose Your Reality


Now in reality, I am a vegan by choice for health and spiritually (for karma), but I am also aware of the cruelty we have in our meat industry and am against it. I was still half awake half asleep but The message that came to my mind was - We humans, eat just about anything we See, not caring about the lives and life of the animals. Then I saw another glimpse of me having a small farm with chickens and fresh eggs - and I ate the eggs ( On this vision, I saw one hen that I was holding by its feet on top of my chopping board, and a knife on my other hand but - I couldn’t kill it. When they died, I also thought of eating them, but I couldn’t I buried them instead). It was as if, If I grew the animals myself, I would treat them well & I would eat meat or animal product only if the animals were treated ethically and not killed out of their free will.


The message came. SEEFood not SEAFood. Do not eat just because you are just hungry and you saw something yummy, you just eat it. At the end, we will get the attack back from the fish. They do not wish to be eaten by us. They want to live freely WITH us, living as themselves.

Let us not eat from our eyes, instead eat from the heart. If you eat meat and that’s okay - please be grateful of the animal life that has died for your nutrition, pray for it before you eat. Thank you and I hope you get to be reincarnated to be a human on your next lifetime. Let’s eat only for what your body need, not just because you want to eat it. Thank you.






bottom of page