top of page

Do What Doesn’t Make Sense

What doesn’t makes sense by the mind; but it feels right by the heart.




A lot of the times we don’t start to do something when it does not make sense or we don’t understand it in our mind. However, in my experiences I found that the more we do things that we don’t comprehend but it feels right somehow, these are actually the exact right thing to do at that time. I had many of these experiences before - watching The Voice Global videos on Youtube till 2am on my bed, sit my barefoot on the soil for 20 mins while listening to my friend’s voice recording messages on my chatting App on my phone, crying while watching Masterchef on TV, etc.


At the beginning I felt unproductive or silly even to do them. I was a person that thinks a lot and if I don’t analyse it and comprehend it, I don’t do it. I only did what I thought was right with a good reason behind it. But after wanting to listen to my heart more during my health recovery resting time, these things started happening and low and behold - it was the moment when my health starting to get better and better everyday! So before, I did what I thought was right. Now, I do what I feel is right.


It was hard to make that transition to trust your heart and trust myself again because I had it wrong in the past and I don’t want to repeat my mistakes (listening to my intuition and I was wrong at the end, e.g. guessing which one is the female toilet written with a foreign language I don’t understand, in some restaurants with no pictures on the door. Uhum. Luckily, there was no one there). And yes, there was a little like battle inside me trying to figure out, how do I do this listening to my heart I don’t really know how to do this - this is also the mind chattering in me also, that needs to stop. And I was like - Don’t think just do. So, I started on the little things in my daily life that doesn’t have as much risk as this toilet experience.



When it feels good to do so, or that it feels right as if there is a KNOWING inside of you. That KNOWING is your heart. You may get it wrong at the beginning which one is which, but if it doesn’t make sense, it’s high possibility it is the heart.

However, to go back to my intuition and seeing the result, it feels really good to make progress on myself and on my health. So, I encourage you to try it out and see for yourself. Even when it doesn’t make sense, do it if it feels right. Your heart knows. And how do you know if it’s your heart not your mind? When it feels good to do so, or that it feels right as if there is a KNOWING inside of you. That KNOWING is your heart. You may get it wrong at the beginning which one is which, but if it doesn’t make sense, it’s high possibility it is the heart.

bottom of page